Filip Sardi
๐๐ฉ๐๐ฅ๐๐๐ ๐ข๐ฅ๐๐๐ฅ ๐ฉ๐๐๐จ๐ (๐๐ข๐ฉ)
Today we're on a mission of increasing your online revenue by focusing on one of the most important metrics... AOV
AVERAGE ORDER VALUE (AOV) IS THE AVERAGE AMOUNT OF MONEY EACH CUSTOMER SPENDS PER TRANSACTION.
You can calculate your average order value using this formula:
Total revenue/number of orders = average order value. โญ๏ธ
Example
You're selling online courses with 2 different payment plans.
Paid in full costs $587 and monthly costs $59. You've sold 24 monthly course memberships and 16 yearly memberships.
Let's calculate your AOV! ๐ต๏ธโโ๏ธ
You have sold 40 courses, and your revenue is $9.392 (yearly) + $1.416 (monthly) = $10.808
AOV = $10.808/40 = $270,2
This number currently means nothing to you and me.
However, let's say this is your AOV for May and in April it was $320,8.
Now we have a benchmark. ๐
We need to do something to increase that AOV amount. Well, that's obvious.
But what? Keep in mind that AOV is not the only KPI you are or should be tracking. Before coming to any conclusion we should check everything to make a decision.
Here are a few tips to increase your AOV:
๐ Upsells
๐ Cross-sells
๐ Bundle products or create packages
๐ Volume discounts
๐ Money return policy
Let me know in the comments below how will you work on improving your AOV.
[๐๐ฎ๐๐ฒ ๐ฆ๐๐๐ฑ๐] Multiply your sales conversion by simply...
(read the actual post for more ๐)
One of my favorite ways to help you get better results online is by sharing what worked (or didn't) in our own business, or with client projects.
Sometimes these case studies will be short, giving you just one specific piece of advice. Other times I'll prepare extensive project debriefs following all the steps we did to make it successful.
IMPORTANT: don't discard short case studies, because you probably like to overcomplicate things. Sometimes all it takes is doing ONE THING to get great results.๐
Like with the case study today.
A couple of months ago, one of my clients was struggling with selling their flagship GROUP COACHING mastermind offer.
She was thinking of scratching the entire offer, trying something else, and building 3 new funnels to try and get something else to work.
Instead of just jumping into one of these new projects, I've asked her to slow down and do one thing before making such an important decision.
She had to make a list of 100 most valuable customers that were already potentially good fit for the group coaching offer and reach out to them - to book at least 15-20 calls.
๐ The trick: she just had to talk to her customers, without selling anything and get feedback on what's stopping them from ever joining her group offer.
I know first hand her group coaching offer is superb:
โญ๏ธ they have 3 coaching calls a week (mindset, strategy, accountability)
โญ๏ธ her framework is proven to work over and over again
โญ๏ธ she's passionate about helping her audience
โญ๏ธ she has an amazing team
Based on knowing all the value they are providing, she ASSUMED everyone else will see it instantly.
And then, an interesting thing happened on these live calls.
It turned out there was a disconnect between what her customers WANTED to buy and what she was selling.
Even though she was selling exactly what they NEEDED to get results.
Once she talked to enough of her customers and pattern was established, the only things we did was:
โญ๏ธ slightly changing the name of the program
โญ๏ธ adjusted program duration
โญ๏ธ reshuffled the content flow a bit
The original framework stayed the same.
There was no need for new funnels (except for changing only a couple of copy sections on the existing ones)
Outcome - it took her 10 days to sell out the entire group offer (11 spots), while in the past, she would struggle to get 2-3 people.
The lesson of the story:
๐ You can double your sales conversions by TALKING TO YOUR EXISTING CUSTOMERS, and better understanding their needs.
So, please don't just create a new offer every month or two, without knowing 100% current one sucks.
Need help with increasing profits and sales conversions of your existing online courses or group programs?
I can help you do it 100%. Just comment below or send me a private message. ๐
๐ ๐ถ๐๐๐ฎ๐ธ๐ฒ ๐ญ: ๐ก๐ผ๐ ๐ธ๐ป๐ผ๐๐ถ๐ป๐ด ๐๐ผ๐๐ฟ ๐ป๐๐บ๐ฏ๐ฒ๐ฟ๐ ๐ง..
My head hurts, from all the rakija I drank yesterday, but more importantly, from seeing so many business owners disregarding their numbers.
๐ It's time to put a stop to this madness๐..
So many dear visionaries have products that are proven to convert, and not just that - these courses are damn good, and helping people in various ways.
But, my fellow CEOs are struggling to keep their launches or promos PROFITABLE, even after having "amazing 6-figure campaigns".๐..
Why?..
I broke it down into a couple of crucial mistakes WE all make, some more than others...
๐Let's start with the first one - cringing when talking about your biz numbers...
It's easy to get bogged down by details - and it's time-consuming to track, gather, and analyze this info because it lives in so many different places!
Facebook ads, email stats, conversion rates, sales numbers...just thinking about FINDING all that data, let alone putting it into a spreadsheet is enough to make a visionary entrepreneur a little nauseous.
Plus, I admit - it can be a little boring if you're not a numbers person...
And yet - the money is in the numbers. ๐ต..
Deep down, you probably know this. And you know you're leaving money on the table because the key metrics are missing...
Smart business owners know their numbers - even if they have to outsource the data gathering and analysis.
And because they know those numbers, they're able to make smart decisions that maximize their profits - instead of jumping from tactic to tactic based on guesswork and intuition...
There are only a couple important KPIs you must track for both your front-end and back-end...
๐ Stop making excuses about not being good with numbers.
Making your online business more profitable isn't easy, but it shouldn't be COMPLEX.....
- Filip "Numbers Nerd" Sardi
๐ฅ๐๐๐ฆ๐ ๐ฌ๐ข๐จ๐ฅ ๐๐๐ก๐ ๐๐ ๐ฌ๐ข๐จ'๐ฅ๐ ๐จ๐ฆ๐๐ก๐ ๐๐๐๐๐๐จ๐ฃ ๐๐ข๐ฅ ๐ฃ๐ฅ๐ข๐๐๐๐ง ๐ ๐๐ก๐๐๐๐ ๐๐ก๐ง! ๐..
As newbies who are still figuring out this simple but powerful tool, we recognized it makes our internal workflows way better right from the start...
I've personally used Teamwork, Trello and Asana, but nothing comes close to CU - it just feels way more intuitive and CX friendly. ๐
(interested in testing it out? I've added a link to the first comment below, and yes it's an affiliate link, but I'm not sure what's the reward for any referrals ๐)..
At the moment we are tracking internal launches, external client projects, content management and day to day tasks..
๐ The ultimate goal? ๐..
To transfer all the aspects of our operations over there, with the exception of Slack.
Would you be interested in getting access to our project management templates and other ClickUp goodies?
Because, the first thing I'll do, once we optimize our internal procedures, is share copy/paste templates with our Hidden Profits Accelerator group. ๐..
BTW - what project management app/tool are you using in your business? ๐ง
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